Cary Grace Cary Grace Homepage Music About Blog Gigs Shop Gallery Contact

You are here: MUSIC / Discography / Fat Old Sun (Single)
Also in this section: Lyrics | Shop

Fat Old Sun

Release Date: 31 October 2017

Format: 12" lathe-cut transparent vinyl

Label: Fruits de Mer Records/Door 13 Music


Cary Grace: vocals, synthesizers, sound effects

Andy Budge: bass

Graham Clark: violin, guitar

Owain Hutchings: guitar

David Payne: drums

Victoria Reyes: organ, backing vocals

Produced and mixed by Cary Grace.

“...stunning...proper psych-rock that takes its time to go where it's getting to — and all the better for it.”

—Record Collector Magazine

A Fruits de Mer Records lathe cut (each of these single-sided 12" records was cut by hand on a lathe) - only 85 copies were produced in total. The first 50 copies (packed in clear PVC sleeves with a single-sided insert) sold out quickly at the 15th Dream of Dr. Sardonicus Festival in August of 2017, becoming sought-after collectibles virtually overnight.

This deluxe edition of the remaining 35 copies has been re-packaged in outer sleeves with stunning full-colour gloss laminated artwork front and back. Inside is a special insert signed by all of the musicians who contributed, a tarot card, and a CD copy of Fat Old Sun. The printed pieces were designed, and then lovingly hand-trimmed and assembled, by Cary.

music | about | blog | gigs | contact | merch | links | downloads | media site